Godot Idle, Clicker. Devlog 0.0.9

Overview

Tow week ago i decided to make game for portfolio. So I've started it). My major game engine is Godot. It is perfect for 2d, and small team. May be I have to go to Unity for job. But I still hope to wait it is become popular or i just will get lucky.

Devlog

I will describe here technical problems. The game in the end I will deploy to Apple Store. I don't sure it is best place to start. But I just have an apple dev account. I will not show full game here to leave place for intrigue

Godot to Apple integration rodamap:

Tips and shot instruction for build Godot for IOS

I were moving on my road map(devlog). And solved some minor problems. It is not enough for hole post so i add it here.

  • make archive copy of your project
  • download plugins your version and put it in your godot project ios/plugins
    • check XCode is avaliable
    • choose in Godot Editor project/extort
    • set up bundle like in your apple app page
    • set up team work
    • check in all plugins you will use Screenshot 2022-11-29 at 16.58.36.png
    • set all icons
    • export your project
    • after export if u can't find simulator fix issues.
    • sync your Godot code with XCode project